Andrew Hill has over 25 years' experience in the environmental field, having spent over 20 years as a director/consultant botanist. He has previously worked for other environmental organisations, and state and local government where he honed his expertise in flora and fauna issues throughout south-eastern Australia.

Andrew's specialty lies in flora surveys, environment impact assessments, botanical assessments under Victoria's Permitted clearing of native vegetation Biodiversity assessment guidelines, and developing environmental management plans.

He has written over 1,000 reports for an array of clients from road authorities and water utilities to property developers and government agencies.

He regularly provides expert evidence at planning panels and appeals tribunals, and was one of the first Certified Environmental Practitioners in Australia, an initiative of the Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand (EIANZ) to recognise practitioners who meet a high standard of ethical and professional conduct.

Andrew Hill CEnvP

Key Skills

  • In-depth due diligence assessments for government/private developers
  • Rapid assessments of potential offset properties
  • Strong relationships with key contacts in both government and private circles
  • Professional and respectful representation of client interests

Major Project Experience

  • Armstrong Creek Urban Growth Area (City of Greater Geelong)
  • Donald Mineral Sands Project (Donald Mineral Sands)
  • Geelong Ring Road Project (VicRoads)
  • Level Crossing Removals Program (Western Project Alliance)
  • Mortlake Power Station Project (Origin Energy Limited)
  • Ouyen Mineral Sands Project (Iluka Resources Limited)
  • Regional Rail Link (Public Transport Victoria)
  • Shaw River Gas Power Plant Project (Santos)

Professional Affiliations

  • Australian Institute of Company Directors - Member
  • Ecological Society of Australia - Member
  • Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand (EIANZ) - Member
  • Victorian Field Naturalist Club - Member

Back to Leadership Team

Leadership Team Members